COMMISSIONER PROCEEDINGS

The Roberts County Commissioners met at 9:00 am in regular session with Tom Vergeldt, Don Carlson, Faye Johnston, Brian Heinecke, Tyler Appel, Dylan Kirchmeier and Kylee Kranhold present. Tim Zempel absent. Chairman Vergeldt presiding. Vergeldt called the meeting to order and led the pledge of allegiance. **AGENDA**

Motion by Heinecke, seconded by Carlson to approve the November 20, 2024, agenda. All voted aye, motion carried.

PLATS/RESOLUTIONS

Motion by Carlson, seconded by Heinecke to approve the following resolutions previously approved by Planning and Zoning-All voted aye, motion carried:

RESOLUTION 2024-39

Be it resolved by the Board of County Commissioners of Roberts County, South Dakota, in regular session that the plat of Lot 1 of Thyne Addition in the SW1/4SW1/4, Section 24, T122N, R48W of the 5th P.M. Roberts County, South Dakota be approved this 19th day of November, 2024 in accordance with the provisions of SDCL 11-2-2 and all acts amendatory thereto.

Kristi Fritz-Roberts County Auditor

Tom Vergeldt-Commissioner Chairman

RESOLUTION 2024-40

Be it resolved by the Board of County Commissioners of Roberts County, South Dakota, in regular session that the plat of Langager Bin Addition located in the NW1/4 of Section 35, T126N, R51W of the 5th P.M. Roberts County, South Dakota be approved this 19th day of November, 2024 in accordance with the provisions of SDCL 11-2-2 and all acts amendatory thereto.

Kristi Fritz-Roberts County Auditor

Tom Vergeldt-Commissioner Chairman

RESOLUTION 2024-41

Be it resolved by the Board of County Commissioners of Roberts County, South Dakota, in regular session that the plat of Swenumson 4th Addition in the NW1/4SW1/4 of Section 35, T126N, R52W of the 5th P.M. Roberts County, South Dakota be approved this 19th day of November, 2024 in accordance with the provisions of SDCL 11-2-2 and all acts amendatory thereto.

Kristi Fritz-Roberts County Auditor

Tom Vergeldt-Commissioner Chairman

RESOLUTION 2024-42

Be it resolved by the Board of County Commissioners of Roberts County, South Dakota, in regular session that the plat of Twitero Second Subdivision located in the SE1/4NW1/4 & Govt Lot 2 of Section 19, T127N, R51W of the 5th P.M. Roberts County, South Dakota be approved this 19th day of November, 2024 in accordance with the provisions of SDCL 11-2-2 and all acts amendatory thereto.

Kristi Fritz-Roberts County Auditor

Tom Vergeldt-Commissioner Chairman

RESOLUTION 2024-43

Be it resolved by the Board of County Commissioners of Roberts County, South Dakota, in regular session that the plat of Twitero First Subdivision located in the NE1/4 & N1/2SE1/4 of Section 24, T122N, R47W of the 5th P.M. Roberts County, South Dakota be approved this 19th day of November, 2024 in accordance with the provisions of SDCL 11-2-2 and all acts amendatory thereto.

Kristi Fritz-Roberts County Auditor EXECUTIVE SESSION

Tom Vergeldt-Commissioner Chairman

Motion by Carlson, seconded by Johnston to convene into executive session at 10:35 am to discuss personnel pursuant to SDCL 1-25-2(1). Chairman Vergeldt declared meeting back into regular session at 11:45 am.

Motion by Carlson, seconded by Heinecke to authorize Chairman Vergeldt to sign correspondence with Deputy Angerhofer. All voted aye, motion carried. ADJOURN

Motion by Johnston, seconded by Carlson to adjourn at 11:50 am until November 26, 2024. All voted aye, motion carried.